Grilled Pork Chops with German Potato Salad

This was a quick lunch I grilled up a little while back that I thought was worth sharing.  The grilled pork chops were simply seasoned salt and pepper and grilled on high for three minutes per side.  The German potato salad was just as easy!

Chops and Taters

I started the potato salad by dicing up four strips of bacon and frying them in a skillet until crispy.  I removed the bacon from the pan and added three 12 oz cans of sliced new potatoes. The potatoes were already cooked so all I had to do was drain and rinse them.  I did hit them with a little salt and pepper.

I let the potatoes heat through in the bacon grease and then added the dressing to the skillet.

German Potato Salad Dressing:

  • 1/3 cup cider vinegar
  • 1 Tbls sugar
  • 1 Tbls Dijon mustard

After the dressing was soaked up by the hot potatoes I sprinkled on the bacon, some chopped parsley and a little grated cheese.

That’s it!  A great little lunch in under 30 minutes that looked and tasted pretty impressive!

Leave a Reply

